100 pages in…//King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard

Yes. I’m blogging about this book again.

So I thought it would be fun to do a little segment here on the old blog. Sort of like what I think about the book and my opinion after the first 100 pages or so.

I will not be providing any spoilers on here, so feel free to read with ease.

So, King’s Cage.

fullsizerender-1

I just feel so darn bad for Mare at this point. She’s just in such a bad spot and is being forced to do some not so great things. This poor child. Although, sometimes she does things and I’m like “Girl! WHY!?” but at this point in the series it’s very much a game of chess and she has to make some very calculated moves.

Also.

There is another POV. I’m not going to say who it is from, but when I was reading it I was sort of disappointed. My reaction was, “Really? Of ALL the people, this one?” I don’t really like this character as much, but I guess I’m just going to have to get used to them.

As far as plot goes some very interesting things are beginning to happen. Plot lines are thickening, betrayals are happening, and things are twisting and turning.

Woo Hoo!

I’m really enjoying King’s Cage so far, but I’m VERY nervous for the rest of the book. I feel like anything is fair game and that is never a good thing for the characters.

-R

Leave a comment